“Become friends with people who aren’t your age. Hang out with people whose first language isn’t the same as yours”

“Become friends with people who aren’t your age. Hang out with people whose first language isn’t the same as yours” this is something I’ve been always supporting and I’m proud of my choices for there’s no day in which I don’t learn something new.

Let’s talk about the bidet, for example, that for us Italians is an inamovible piece of our bathrooms, but that for many foreigners it’s a mysterious object, so that it happened to me to receive a pic of it from my best friend with the caption “What is it?”. So he discovered it is used for washing private parts and I found out they used it to rinse their feet after the beach.

So, my British friends won’t never understand why I don’t have a shower every morning as I won’t never get how that morning ablution can keep them fresh and clean throughout the day. Anyway it’s funny explaining to such an astonished audience that, no, we don’t use big towels, but we have little ones for that purpouse and that we even have dedicated soaps.

The funniest part for them is getting to know about my thousands contortions in order to find the best way to obviate the absence of the bidet when I’m in the land of Albion, but, if you don’t mind,  I prefer drawing a veil over this issue.
TRACK OF THE DAY: Little Friend- Intensi-T feat. Ollie Green

 

Leave a Reply

