“Distance means so little when someone means so much” Anonymous

I suffer from jet lag without traveling, as if the red thread of fate that I carry tied to my pinkie knew where it is and settled itself to the different time zones. Endless nights staring at the ceiling, devouring books that never satisfied my desire to escape, writing pages on pages that no one will read.

And suddenly my nights fill with words, with fascinating places that I will never see in person, of projects that will never be realized;  I slide slowly into sleep with a smile cradled by music that will forever be mine.

 

TRACK OF THE DAY: Jet lag- Simple Plan

 

Leave a Reply

