“Certain memories can never fade” Haruki Murakami

When JD said that the upcoming song would have been “pretty emotional”, was probably joking. “Never Fade” is overwhelming and not only because of the piano that reminds me of my beloved Toto ballads, the string quartet or their perfectly melted voices, but because of its lyrics. When I first listened to it, I cried, I thought immediately to my friend Alessandra, who grew her wings too soon, when we were 17. JD got through a similar experience and turned the pain from his friend’s loss into a beautiful song, I wish one day I could write something about this sad and never overcame parentesis.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Never Fade

https://w.soundcloud.com/player/?url=https%3A//api.soundcloud.com/tracks/262312045%3Fsecret_token%3Ds-583iJ&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true

CicaOxwWsAE6jjy.jpg large

One thought on ““Certain memories can never fade” Haruki Murakami

Leave a Reply

