“Health is like money, we never have a true idea of its value until we lose it” Josh Billings

Here in Italy we use to say a lot that and “money can’t buy happiness”, that literally translated sound like ” money isn’t involved into happiness”.

This post is for dismantle this bullshit using my personal history. I have a weak heart and suffer many painful diseases. Some of them (gluten intollerance, hyatal ernia) are certain and I’m curing them, others have been diagnosed (severe anaemia), but I haven’t managed to cure them. And at last there are a lots of hidden diseases that affect my daily life, but that have still to be found and that I can resume as cronic pain or fibromyalgia.

So due to this, not only the quality of my life is very low (always in pain, can’t drive, can’t travel alone) and above all, I’m not able to work.

And here lies the trap: if I can’t work, I can’t earn the money to cure what doesn’t allow me to work. As you can see it’s an ouroboros, and honestly I’m done with that. It’s hard and frustrating living this way.

Money can’t buy happiness, but it helps you to have a happier and healthy life.  I always say I have to be positive because I’m a fighter (through the fire) and I keep smiling because my friends and family don’t deserve an always depressed person around, someday life will get tired to upset me.

TRACK OF THE DAY: For the first time- The Script

Leave a Reply

