“If you can’t feed a hundred people, then feed just one” Mother Teresa

One of the endless polemic I read on socials in these days, regarded the opportunity of giving money for the earthquake surviving: where will the euros recollected by solidal sms would go and if banks or providers would make money out of it.

As I’ve already said, this is a licit doubt, not only when there are big charity acts like that, but also in our daily life, when we decide to do something for the others. My advice is to choose a charity you can feel you can trust, get informations about how it operates and if possible, get in touch with people who work for it. Check their work, what they did in a concrete way, because it’s easy to use nice words and kind images, but here only facts matter. And then start giving.

The charity I chose and support is Food for the hungry that I got to know through JD and whose work is so important and effective. But they need your help to end poverty one community at a time. Check their work here https://fh.org/work and think about that.

My friend Tonya sponsors a child called David so I’ve also the evidences of what FFH does through her story. I’m going to be blessed with a sponsored child soon, I will share my exprerience with you (obviously respecting her privacy).

If anyone wants more informations on how sponsor a child, visit this link https://fh.org/give/sponsor you will help not only a child, but also their family and their community for around 1€ per day.

I’ve got other charities I personally trust because I know people involved in them, I will list them in another post.

TRACK OF THE DAY: One way or another-One Direction

Leave a Reply

