“Stop making stupid people famous”-Unknown

I’m broke and I have a horrible health, so I’m always looking for opportunities to make money working from home. Browsing the web I found out about people who became rich thanks to their blogs or vlogs. And browsing more, I found out the existence of the so called influencers. I learned that many bloggers achieved the influencer status through their blogs, but that not all influencers have a blog.

Many of them provide useful tips, tell interesting things or are funny without being stupid. Unfortunately, above all regarding Italy, the most famous bloggers/vloggers talk about nonsense and as regarding influencers, in the social media there are large number of people who are unworthy of such honour. Through Instagram I saw many of them at Milan Fashion Week (but it could be any event) and the way they were seeking paparazzi attention, was embarassing, I found pathetic the fact that they were constantly changing their outfits during the shows in order to get more pictures. I don’t know nothing about fashion, but the way influencers dress is not fashionable at all.

Let’s be honest: people who are viewed as social media influencers, don’t teach anything, they’re followed by mainly young girls who see them as icons, who call them “Queen” or “my inspiration” and they end thinking that the most important thing is to wear brands for free just taking selfies or showing their bodies. Why do we reward stupidity?

So here’s my suggestion to fight this madness:

-Stop giving them attention. The more you adore (or hate) them you empower untalented people.

-Browse WordPress or a similar site and find blogs run by unknown people who have something to say. Talk to them, learn from them.

-Support indie artists and original makers and handmade creators,

-Write yourself a blog (or film vlogs) where you talk about inspirational things like books, travels, art and, why not, fashion.

Ps. If you want to know what I like to watch on You Tube, here’s Olive’s channel: she sings in Late Cambrian and in her vlogs, she proposes a lot of interesting topics using different registers. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYCUR_BNSrdC2GF3zB0ky9Q

If you need indie artists recommendations, ask me.

TRACK OF THE DAY: Stupid Girls- P!nk

 

 

3 thoughts on ““Stop making stupid people famous”-Unknown

  1. Autumn Whewell

    I found your opinion on this subject interesting. I personally find blogging as a job or becoming an influencer tactical and worthy of applause, it’s truly a hustle. If you can make money by being yourself or doing what you love, then more power to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. 9devine Post author

      Thanks for commenting. I totally agree with you. If one person is able to make money by being themselves or doing what they love, that’s admirable, to be frank I wish I was that smart!
      I’m not criticizing “stupid people” (I didn’t mention anyone for this reason), but those who empower them; it scares me when I see young people idolising for example someone who did nothing more than taking part of a reality show. I just wish that blogs with a valuable content (something more than showing themselves half naked, wearing brands or pouting) had a bigger credit.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

